The Face Shop: My Other Bag Oil Control Water Cushion Review





I let BBcosmetic take the wheel and send me whatever they wanted reviewed rather than picking something specific. Normally I would have picked some more skincare that I probably don’t need, so I’m glad I let them send me what they wanted since I feel like I need to up my makeup game and get out of my comfort zone.

 

@bbcosmetic_official also sent me stuff to review. They asked what would you like from their shop and I said I’m up for anything #gambler I told them the types of products I used, but said they could choose. Soooo I’ve got lots of fun stuff to try which the only things I’ve used here are the sleeping pack sample and the etude house cleanser sample. . . . Definitely going to play with the Louis Vuitton compact tomorrow and I’m glad they included easy to wear tinted lip balms as I am incapable of applying most lip products. Also the 4D mascara is kind of awesome. I did one eye and was going to do the other but I finally got pokemon go to work again so I started wandering around. Most excited about the new eyeshadow though since I haven’t bought a palette in years. Still using up singles and subscription box samples. Glad I let Chloe take the wheel ❤ 감사합니다! . . . #bbcosmetic #rasianbeauty #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #koreanskincare #koreancosmetic #kbeauty #instablogger #instablogging #instabeautyblogging #beautyblogger #beautyblogging #blogger #cute #skincare #스킨 #스킨케어 #코스매틱 #화장품 #뷰티 #thefaceshop #linefriends #eyeshadow #mascara #foundation #cushion #makeup #makeupaddict #instamakeup

A photo posted by 에이미 (@peepingpomeranian) on

AHHHH a faux monogram multicolor speedy

AHHHH a faux monogram multicolor speedy

The Faux Designer Cushion Compacts

Most of TheFaceShop’s collabs are for ridiculously cute designs featuring mickey mouse etc. But these designer bag inspired cushions feed directly into my consumer lust. The Little canvas bag which holds the cushion was made is Los Angeles and gives us the inspiration for the line

16-09-23-20-22-12-155_deco

My Other Bag is a whole other brand… I didn’t know… I was too distracted by the designer swag

Zoey is the Brand's founder

From their website:


One fine day in sunny Los Angeles, California a designer handbag junkie found herself walking out of a grocery store with an arm full of perishables and a burning question: “if I don’t want to stuff my produce in my Prada, where can I find a stylish, Eco-conscious reusable bag?” Underwhelmed with her options, she took it upon herself to create My Other Bag: a line of Eco-friendly, sustainable tote bags playfully parodying the designer bags we love, but practical enough for everyday life.

“Because every girl needs the perfect other bag.”

I thought it was pretty fun that a Korean Brand would hook up with an Eco-Conscious LA Brand. I feel like My Other Bag products would make fun gifts too. But back to makeup

My skin type

  • Dry Skin
  • Non- Sensitive (literally have not reacted to hundreds of products over the course of my lifetime)
  • Concerns
    • blackheads around the chin and on nose
    • The occasional pimple
    • inhibiting wrinkle formation
    • preventing cancer

My Makeup preference

  • I like to use CC cream everyday as a light makeup
  • For photos I prefer to use a BB cream or foundation
  • Since I have dry skin I look for hydrating formulas
  • I prefer gel primers to silicone primers

TheFaceShop Oil Control Water Cushion

V203 Natural Beige SPF50+ PA+++

16-09-23-20-26-08-625_deco

Normally I don’t go for oil control anything since I’m a dry skin person and I need all the oil and moisture I can get. So you can imagine I was a little nervous about reviewing this. I was worried that it would dry out my skin and/or look cakey.

First Impressions

The cushion itself is very full. I wouldn’t say it was leaking but it definitely comes with a lot of product (says 15g on the tag)

16-09-23-21-09-20-912_deco

Doesn’t have any extra scent, but basically smells like any other BB cream/foundation. Dat makeup smell

16-09-23-21-10-02-041_deco

You will definitely feel the swag when you take this out to put your face on

16-09-23-20-27-51-172_deco

And like most other cushions it lasts a year after opening but you’ll go though it much faster than that

Wearability

A medium coverage BB, I’m wearing it on the left side of my face (or right side of the image) below. You can see how a lot of my freckles disappear with this BB

I feel like I need to do a series of: is this cushion full coverage. As a freckled person I naturally have an advantage in testing this and the results are much easier to notice ? I used one pat of the puff to cover the left side of my face and so far it’s a nice medium coverage irl but on camera it’s leaning towards a full coverage. The shade matching is good here. ⚪This is the Face shops My other Bag cushion from @bbcosmetic_official aka the louis vuitton cushion ⚪for the bb inside it says: oil control water cushion ⚪the shade is V203 natural beige which is matching my slightly darker than MAC NW18 and probably closer to a missha 27 skin tone. ⚪since this is an oil control bb it is making my slightly oily sunscreen feel a lot better on my face. . . . Will continue wearing this throughout the day. And report back . . . #thefaceshop #myotherbag #bbcream #foundation #instamakeup #makeupaddict #cushion #rasianbeauty #asianbeauty #koreanbeauty #koreanskincare #koreancosmetic #kbeauty #instablogger #instablogging #instabeautyblogging #beautyblogger #beautyblogging #blogger #blog #instaskincare #skincare #스킨 #스킨케어 #코스매틱 #화장품 #뷰티 #bbcosmetic

A photo posted by 에이미 (@peepingpomeranian) on

What surprised me was how not drying it was AND that it has a Matte finish. I’ve never had a BB cream give me a matte finish before. And it lasts. I can usually get about 8hrs out of this BB before it starts to look a little shiny. I would definitely recommend this BB cream to someone who prefers a matte finish. And because I find comparing the BB to other brands and shades is useful for me, I figure why not keep up the trend. Who I’m comparing my other bag to:

  • MAC Mineralize in NW18
  • IOPE C21
  • Missha Perfect Cover in 23 & 27

16-09-23-20-44-37-076_deco

Blended out

Blended out

With Flash

With Flash I think the powdery finish is more accentuated

Ingredients

Luckily this cushion lists ingredients in both English and Korean on the little tag, so I input the English version into CosDNA

Ingredient Function UV Acne Irritant Safety
Cyclopentasiloxane

‧Solvent
‧Emollient
3
Water

‧Solvent
1
Titanium Dioxide

‧Pigment
‧Sunscreen
  0 0
1
~
3
Triethylhexanoin

‧Synthetic ester
‧Emollient
1
PEG-10

‧Solvent
‧Moisturizer
3
Dimethicone

‧Emollient 1 0
1
Polymethyl Methacrylate

1
Phenylbenzimidazole Sulfonic Acid

‧Sunscreen  
3
Niacinamide

1
Dipropylene glycol

‧Solvent
‧Moisturizer
1
Tromethamine

‧pH Adjusters
2
Biosaccharide Gum-1

‧Moisturizer
1
1,2-Hexanediol

‧Solvent
1
Dimethicone/
Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer

‧Viscosity Control
1
Sodium chloride

‧Viscosity Control
1
Sorbitan sesquioleate

‧Emulsifier
1
Zinc Stearate

‧Pigment
‧Emulsifier
0 0
2
Disteardimonium Hectorite

‧Viscosity Control
1
Citrus Unshiu Peel Extract

1
Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil

1
Gossypium Herbaceum Seed Extract

1
Albizia Julibrissin Bark Extract

1
Gossypium Herbaceum Fruit Water

1
Oxygen

1
Stearic Acid

‧Surfactant
‧Viscosity Control
‧Emulsifier
2 0
1
Distearyldimonium chloride

‧Antistatic
3
Tocopheryl Acetate

‧Moisturizer
‧Antioxidant
0 0
3
Aluminum hydroxide

‧Viscosity Control
1
Palmitoyl proline

1
Butylene Glycol

‧Solvent
‧Moisturizer
1 0
1
Adenosine

1
Triethoxycaprylylsilane

1
Magnesium Palmitoyl Glutamate

1
CI 77491

‧Pigment
1
~
2

Where to buy

From BBcosmetic.com

From BBcosmetic.com

You can get them for $22.90 with free shipping (and free extras) from BBcosmetic.com

There’s other variants of this collection like the CC Intense Cover and CC Ultra Moist (which each have their own unique bag design). But if you’re interested in trying out a matte finish, definitely check this out!

  • And you can use Y0T764O6CM for 8% off your order (can be used multiple times and I don’t get a kickback from this code, I think its use just makes me look cool and popular)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *